pyhids.git
3 years agoUpdated README. master
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 12:14:06 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Updated README.

4 years agoTypo.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 09:14:54 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Typo.

4 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 09:13:12 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Updated README.

6 years agoAdded requirements.txt
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:25:53 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Added requirements.txt

6 years agoWith Python 3 xmlrpclib has been renamed to xmlrpclib.client.
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:25:11 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
With Python 3 xmlrpclib has been renamed to xmlrpclib.client.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 12:35:27 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Updated README.

6 years agoUpdated headers.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 06:49:36 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
Updated headers.

6 years agoBitmessage integration.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 06:42:51 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
Bitmessage integration.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 15:06:36 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Updated README.

6 years agoAdded tag 0.4 for changeset f42b36f61ada
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 07:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4 for changeset f42b36f61ada

6 years agoReleased version 0.4. The emails notifications are now summarized in a single email... 0.4
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 07:27:09 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Released version 0.4. The emails notifications are now summarized in a single email. Better handling of binary files.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 18:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Updated README.

6 years agoFixed error: 'bytes' object has no attribute 'encode'.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 07:26:21 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Fixed error: 'bytes' object has no attribute 'encode'.

6 years agoAdded 'r' parameter in open().
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 07:22:21 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Added 'r' parameter in open().

6 years agoUpdated example configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 04:50:54 +0000 (06:50 +0200)]
Updated example configuration file.

6 years agobetter handling of binary files.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 14:22:16 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
better handling of binary files.

6 years agoregrouped lock objects.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:33:43 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
regrouped lock objects.

6 years agoreturned exit value on errors
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 19:30:33 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
returned exit value on errors

6 years agoOpen files with context manager.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:15:02 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Open files with context manager.

6 years agoWhen failing to open the log file, the error is reported in the syslog.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
When failing to open the log file, the error is reported in the syslog.

6 years agoRemoved useless try...except.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 17:56:28 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Removed useless try...except.

6 years agoImproved management of the queue.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 17:44:53 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Improved management of the queue.

6 years agoAdded missing import of sys
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 16:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Added missing import of sys

6 years agoThe queue waitns for 0.05 seconds.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 08:24:37 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
The queue waitns for 0.05 seconds.

6 years agoTest with queues for threads in order to construct the email message to be sent.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 08:11:38 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Test with queues for threads in order to construct the email message to be sent.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:37:51 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Updated README.

6 years agoUpdated header information.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Updated header information.

6 years agoUpdated tags
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:53:46 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Updated tags

6 years agoAdded tag 0.3 for changeset 8b3ee1dba982
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:39:46 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3 for changeset 8b3ee1dba982

6 years agoReleased version 0.3. - irker connection. 0.3
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:38:09 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Released version 0.3. - irker connection.

6 years agoAdded tag 0.3 for changeset e8719fc74541
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:37:31 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3 for changeset e8719fc74541

6 years agoirker's host and port can be configured in the configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:20:12 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
irker's host and port can be configured in the configuration file.

6 years agoTest if an irc channel has been specified.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 17:54:42 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Test if an irc channel has been specified.

6 years agoIt is now possible to send alerts to an irc channel via irker.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 15:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
It is now possible to send alerts to an irc channel via irker.

6 years agoMore information about description of the sections in the configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:43:58 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
More information about description of the sections in the configuration file.

6 years agoUpdated README with information about new configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:34:21 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Updated README with information about new configuration file.

6 years agoAll the configuration can now be done through the configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:28:29 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
All the configuration can now be done through the configuration file.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Updated README.

6 years agoTypo.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Typo.

6 years agocron wasn't able to launch iptables
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:02:03 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
cron wasn't able to launch iptables

6 years agoChanged logged message.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:00:14 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Changed logged message.

6 years agoshebang
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 10:57:45 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
shebang

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 07:48:47 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Updated README.

6 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 06:36:28 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Updated README.

6 years agoCommands are now given in the configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 06:34:14 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Commands are now given in the configuration file.

7 years agoUpdated README. pyHIDS has been tested with Python 3.3.1.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 09:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Updated README. pyHIDS has been tested with Python 3.3.1.

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 06:34:30 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoUpdated README with the list of features.
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 06:32:34 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
Updated README with the list of features.

7 years agotypo
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 11:17:57 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
typo

7 years agoUpdated README: hash values are no longer stored in the logs.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 10:31:08 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Updated README: hash values are no longer stored in the logs.

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 07:13:19 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoThe address of the database signature is now defined in conf.py.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 07:04:33 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
The address of the database signature is now defined in conf.py.

7 years agosend only the mail if enabled in the logs.
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 08:43:07 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
send only the mail if enabled in the logs.

7 years agoClose the file after the serialization.
Cédric Bonhomme [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 08:40:34 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Close the file after the serialization.

7 years agoAdded tag 0.2 for changeset fd1cfb816ed0
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Added tag 0.2 for changeset fd1cfb816ed0

7 years agoReleased version 0.2. 0.2
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:11:21 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Released version 0.2.

7 years agoUpdated comments
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:00:59 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Updated comments

7 years agoRemoved useless print
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:00:02 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Removed useless print

7 years agopyHIDS.py checks now if the output of monitored commands has changed.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:57:17 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
pyHIDS.py checks now if the output of monitored commands has changed.

7 years agogenBase.py stores now the result of commands in the database (for example the 'iptabl...
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:30:11 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
genBase.py stores now the result of commands in the database (for example the 'iptables' command).

7 years agoUpdated revision date.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:22:00 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Updated revision date.

7 years agoThe database is now a serialized dictionnary. Consequently it is easier to sort hashe...
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:21:22 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
The database is now a serialized dictionnary. Consequently it is easier to sort hashes of files and hashed of commands output.

7 years agoAdded tag 0.1 for changeset dcbb7258e6ff
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:10:21 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Added tag 0.1 for changeset dcbb7258e6ff

7 years agoUpdated revision number. 0.1
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:10:17 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Updated revision number.

7 years agoUpdated some strings.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Updated some strings.

7 years agoUpdated some strings.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:03:17 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Updated some strings.

7 years agoUpdated README: added 'Automatic execution' section.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 13:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Updated README: added 'Automatic execution' section.

7 years agoSend an email to all administrators to tell that a system check has terminated.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 12:58:56 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Send an email to all administrators to tell that a system check has terminated.

7 years agoSimpler message.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:47:48 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Simpler message.

7 years agoIt is useless to display the hashes in the logs.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:38:14 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
It is useless to display the hashes in the logs.

7 years agoFixed bug: MAI_ENABLED is defined in conf.py.
Cédric Bonhomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:34:42 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Fixed bug: MAI_ENABLED is defined in conf.py.

7 years agoAdded feature: only send email alerts if specified in the configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:13:04 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Added feature: only send email alerts if specified in the configuration file.

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:19:27 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoUpdated README. Removed lot of useless stuff.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:15:37 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Updated README. Removed lot of useless stuff.

7 years agoUpdated REAMDE (added requierements).
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 06:41:16 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
Updated REAMDE (added requierements).

7 years agoUpdated REAMDE.
Cédric Bonhomme [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 06:36:58 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
Updated REAMDE.

7 years agoRemoved useless import.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 23:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Removed useless import.

7 years agoUpdated comments.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 23:02:47 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Updated comments.

7 years agoTypo in years of copyright.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:37:10 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Typo in years of copyright.

7 years agoDisplay the name of the file when there is an error while reading it.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Display the name of the file when there is an error while reading it.

7 years agoRemoved 'cron.hourly/pyHIDS' from the files to scan
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:30:39 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Removed 'cron.hourly/pyHIDS' from the files to scan

7 years agoPrint the exception when generationg the database of hashes.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:28:07 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Print the exception when generationg the database of hashes.

7 years agoUpdated list of specific files to scan. Updated folder rules.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Updated list of specific files to scan. Updated folder rules.

7 years agoRenamed the name of the public and private keys.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:13:31 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Renamed the name of the public and private keys.

7 years agoShebang !
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 11:49:48 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Shebang !

7 years agoUpdated revision information
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 11:47:20 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Updated revision information

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:18:42 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoUpdated README.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:13:33 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Updated README.

7 years agoSign database with SHA-256.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:06:53 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Sign database with SHA-256.

7 years agoAdded sample configuration file.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:04:37 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Added sample configuration file.

7 years agoRe-worked the conf module.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:02:46 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Re-worked the conf module.
Fix problemsin the log_mail() function.

7 years agoAdded an option to the log() function in order to display the logged message.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 09:35:13 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Added an option to the log() function in order to display the logged message.

7 years agoUpdated comments.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 09:33:22 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Updated comments.

7 years agoDon't print the log when writing it in the logs.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 09:29:00 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Don't print the log when writing it in the logs.

7 years agoChange the message when integrity check failed.
Cédric Bonhomme [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 09:28:25 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Change the message when integrity check failed.

7 years agoUses os.path.join in order to create path.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 14:11:36 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Uses os.path.join in order to create path.

7 years agoAutomatically set the absolute path.
Cédric Bonhomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 13:58:11 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Automatically set the absolute path.

7 years agoIntegrity of the base of hashes is checked at the beginning of the process.
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:33:08 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Integrity of the base of hashes is checked at the beginning of the process.

7 years agoBugfix: the base file must be open for the RSA verification, not the log file. Finall...
Cédric Bonhomme [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:18:47 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Bugfix: the base file must be open for the RSA verification, not the log file. Finally RSA signature verification is working.